Who Am I?

28 May

Who am I? You mean you don’t know? Well, that’s probably because I have been MIA for weeks.

I’ve had an extremely busy and crazy last few weeks.  I kinda got in a funk that has had me thinking about too much stuff that I’d rather not.

Thankfully, the school year ended last Friday and I kicked my summer off with a fun-filled, relaxing weekend at the lake. So, I decided I should reintroduce myself and explain a little more about this mommy’s mission.

I…

-am a mom who desperately wants her son to grow up to be a loving, happy, productive member of society.

-a wife that loves to make her husband happy, but firmly believes in give and take.

-am very social and thrive on the relationships I have with family and friends.

-will shut down if you push me too far or try to force me to do something that I don’t like or believe in.

-love to laugh.

-question everything and over-analyze possible outcomes. Chris likes to call me “Worse Case Scenario.”

-love to have a clean house, but refuse to miss out on fun with my family to keep it that way. WARNING: My house will fail the white glove test so don’t bother.

-am soooo indecisive and almost always wonder if I should have chosen something different.

– really want to be healthy and in great shape, but I love food too much and fall off the workout wagon too often.

-am sensitive and take many things to heart, but I don’t like to get too mushy gushy.

-am caring and compassionate, but I have to shut some stuff out because it piles up on me  and puts me in a funk such as the one I’ve been in recently.

-like to remind myself that no matter how bumpy the road is, we only get one ride, so we need to enjoy it while it lasts.

What do you remind yourself when the ride gets rough?

Jaime

One Response to “Who Am I?”

  1. Lindsey Smith May 30, 2013 at 3:50 am #

    We have SO much in common! Love this post! I try to remind myself how blessed and lucky I am when I think of others who would give anything to be in my shoes. We all have bad days and get in funks though! We’re human!

Leave a Reply

