Graduation Day

11 May

About 7 years ago, my brother asked me to write a letter for his senior project.  I included a couple of stories about our childhood, a quote from a Dr. Seuss book, and my thoughts on how he could do anything he set his mind on.

Fast forward to today and I am getting ready to head out the door to his graduation party. Tomorrow he will be walking across the stage to accept his diploma from the University of Memphis. It has taken him longer than he originally expected, but those bumps in the road and times of  doubting his career path have led to him having a greater appreciation for his education and a love for the career that he is heading into.

I am so proud of him and can’t wait to see where he’s headed from here.

This is just before my wedding in 2005. Hunter and my dad walked me down the aisle and then hunter played a beautiful instrumental on the guitar as we lit the unity candle.

image

My first Mother’s Day in May of 2009

image

In March of this year, just before we ran a 5k in honor of our mom

Race day 3

The cake I made for today’s party

image

Congratulations Little Brother! I love you!

Jaime

 

One Response to “Graduation Day”

  1. Congratulations to him. Love the cake. It hook me much longer to graduate than I ever imagined but it means so much more now.

Leave a Reply

