Bahama Breeze Giveaway

2 May

I am SO completely late on doing this, but I have to fill you in on the fun I had last Friday night.  I was invited, along with a few other Memphis bloggers, to come to Bahama Breeze and try the Happy Hour cocktail specials and their new rice bowls.

Bahama Bloggers

Me, Jen Marie, Natalie, Sarah, Misty, and Wendy

I was expecting to try a sample of each of the six new kinds of rice bowls, but I never expected them to allow us to choose any appetizers, drinks, entrees, and desserts that we wanted as well.  I was in fat girl heaven. They went above and beyond as far as service and hospitality are concerned.

I started out with the Ultimate Margarita.  This wasn’t really for me.  I’m more of a beer and wine kinda girl and it was just way too sweet for me.  When our waiter came back, I explained my preferences and that I like more of a tart flavor when it comes to mixed drinks.  He suggested the Yaka Hula Hickey Dula (I had to take a picture of the menu to remember the crazy name because I could only remember that it said hickey or dickey), which fit my tastes much more.

Crazy Drink

We ordered the gigantic onion rings and these coconut shrimp for appetizers and both took me to deep fried heaven.

Coconut Shrimp

For my entree, I chose the Mahi Mahi fish tacos and was pleased with my choice.

Fish Tacos

They let us try all six new rice bowls.  My favorite was the Creole Shrimp with the Chipotle Beef in second.

Food Galore

We were shocked at the number of bowls that were placed on the table and all grabbed our cameras for a quick shot before we dove in.

It was nice to see some of the wonderful ladies that I met at the last blogger meet-up and meet a new one that I’ve only seen in the blogosphere.

I will definitely be going back soon.  With the terrific temps coming up, I can’t wait to hit the deck and listen to some live island music.

Now, for the good stuff.  Bahama Breeze decided to spread the wealth and give one lucky reader a cocktail hour for 20.  This will include a drink and appetizers for an hour and then hopefully you’ll stick around and enjoy one of their delicious entrees and dessert (which we had NO room for).

The offer is good at the Wolfchase (Memphis) location and you can enter the Rafflecopter giveaway below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Best of luck!

Jaime

One Response to “Bahama Breeze Giveaway”

  1. Sounds like a great time. Fat girl heaven. You are hilarious. Let me know if you do the 5k Sat. I’m signed up and so is my mom. I love coconut shrimp too!

Leave a Reply

