B’s First Baseball Game

11 Apr

This past Monday was the opening night of baseball season in Munford.  I have never played a day of softball in my life, but I love sports and have been so excited for this day.

Bennett’s team is the Durham Bulls and these guys are adorable.  The boys received their uniforms right before the game.  Some of the boys uniforms fit better than others, and since Bennett is so little, his basically swallowed him.

B in uniform 1st game

I still think my baby looked like a big time baseball player though.

B and C talk ball

I caught this sweet father-son moment at the beginning of the game

B running 3rd

B hit a triple (off the tee) on his first time at bat and his daddy (in the blue) was so excited

Of course, there were some major errors and a lot of playing in the dirt, but they still did a great job.  In the end, B’s team won 14-0.  I know all the games won’t be like this, and I’m glad because they need to learn how it feels to be on the other side, but it sure was a fun way to kick off the season.

I don’t want to be one of those moms that drives everybody crazy, but there is no way I can keep from yelling and cheering for Bennett and the rest of the boys. So if you don’t want to hear it, you may want to move a bit farther away, because if I’m around those boys are going to know someone’s pulling for them.

Looking forward to many more years of this!

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

2 Responses to “B’s First Baseball Game”

  1. Misty April 11, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    My son had his first game Tuesday. Love baseball season!

  2. Laura @ Walking in Memphis in High Heels April 11, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Wow they beat then big time!! He looks so cute out there!!

Leave a Reply

