Field Trips and Weigh-in Wednesday

10 Apr

Weigh-in Wednesday

Good news on the Weigh-in this morning.  I lost a pound since last Wednesday, which officially puts me back to the lowest I’ve been since the start of the year.  I know it’s kinda pathetic that it has taken me about three weeks to get back down to this, but I am headed in the right direction, I’ve been making (mostly) wise choices, and I’ve given myself the freedom to cheat enough that I don’t feel deprived.

It could be worse considering we had Bennett’s birthday dinner this week.  I made a cake, which I thought wasn’t going to be enough, and have indulged on it three times.  Oh well, it’s gone now so I can rest a little easier knowing that I’ve rid the house of excess sugar and didn’t let it go to waste.  Super Jaime saved the day again!

I did get back on the workout wagon this week though (I hadn’t done any type of workout since the 5K on March 23rd).  I ran Saturday and Sunday and spent as much time playing outside as possible.  I busted out Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred at 4:00 am Monday morning and then hit the driveway for some sprinting, which I alternated with walking laps.

I was definitely sore after Monday’s workout, so I didn’t get in a workout Tuesday morning, but did some major walking on B’s field trip to the zoo.  I’m not sure exactly how far I walked, but I know I laid down for a nap around 2:30 and didn’t get up until almost 7:00.  What’s sad is that my 4 year old never even  fell asleep.  You’d think I feed him Energizer batteries!

Here are a few pictures to show you some of our field trip fun:

B b4 zoo

Hanging out just before we went in

B with monkey

Playing with the monkeys while mom grabbed some coffee

B with Stingrays

Petting the Watching others pet the stingrays

B with Icee

Enjoying an Icee after lunch

Doesn’t that look like a fun way to burn some calories?  Can’t wait for our next trip to the zoo!

What fun thing do you do to burn calories?

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

One Response to “Field Trips and Weigh-in Wednesday”

  1. Janessa April 11, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    He is so cute!! And I don’t blame him. I wouldn’t have pet the stingrays either, haha. Awesome job on the 4am workout, whew. I would have been asleep by noon, lol.

Leave a Reply

