April Fool’s Baby!

1 Apr

Four years ago at this very moment, I was thinking my big 8 pound 2 ounce baby might never decide to make his exit.  He was just as strong-willed in the womb as he is on the outside.  This morning as I went to wake my “baby” up from his new big boy bed, which you may have seen on Instagram if you follow me and you will see in an upcoming post, and I teared up because he isn’t a baby anymore.  My little boy is growing up and it is happening so fast.  I don’t want to get too sappy, but you know most any momma is gonna do it at some point.

To decrease the level of mushy gushy stuff, I’m just going to plaster tons of pictures of my sweet little boy into this post.  Hope you enjoy.

image

Trying his first food (I think it was squash)

image

First Halloween (You couldn’t be scared of this adorable little lion)

image

First Christmas (so pretty he that he looked like a little girl)

image

First snowman (Mommy doesn’t do cold so he was small and had Mr. Potatohead parts.  Yes, daddy made a bigger one with him the next time.)

image

Loves to help cook (this was at his first VBS)

in a tree

Loves being outside

image

Loves being on the water (He gets those curls from his momma. His daddy says they’re like pipe cleaners because they stay wherever you put them.)

image

Loves being mischievous (My favorite picture of him from a photo shoot with a friend.)

image

Loves his momma and daddy (Chillin’ around the bonfire after a hayride at my uncle’s annual fall get-together)

It’s hard for me to pick, so which one is your favorite?

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

4 Responses to “April Fool’s Baby!”

  1. Laura @ Walking in Memphis in High Heels April 1, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    Happy birthday B!!!

  2. Wendy April 3, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    Jaime, my favorite is the one of Bennett by the fire hydrant. I also must let you know that I bestowed upon you The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. If you’ll go to my most recent post (http://n2tching.blogspot.com/) you ‘ll see what you’re asked to do in order to accept the award.

    • jaimebyram April 3, 2013 at 9:59 am #

      That was one of the most spontaneous pictures of the day and it ended up great. Thanks! I feel honored and I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

