Finish the Sentence-Part 2

26 Mar

How’s it goin’ people? It’s Tuesday of spring break and it’s slipping away too quickly already. I’ve had a great start to the break thus far with Bennett’s first baseball practice and the Get Your Rear in Gear 5K, both of which I will be filling you in on later this week.

Yesterday kicked off an awesome giveaway for a $200 Piperlime gift card and tomorrow I’ll be linking up for Weigh-in Wednesday (will probably be a depressing one because diets and breaks from work don’t mix in my world).

I had so much fun doing the Finish the Sentence linkup last time and hopping around to read the other posts that I was very excited to see that Holly and Jake are hosting another one.

button

1.  If calories didn’t count, I would eat…anything that wasn’t a diet food. I love food and trying new things. Some of my best times and memories have been made around a good meal, whether it was on a Saturday morning at my grandmother’s or a 2am stop at Krystal’s.

2.  On my prom night…several of my friends weren’t allowed in because one of the chaperones saw a bottle of liquor in the car. Since only half of us got in, we only stayed for a little while and jetted out to start the party at the hotel. I, apparently, fell asleep before we left our room to go to the “party” room and woke up around 6am to hear my boyfriend (now husband) telling several of our single guy friends to be quiet so they didn’t wake me up. They had stayed in the room all night partying as Sleeping Beauty laid stiff as board with an updo and drool running onto my pillow.

3.  When I go to the store, I always buy…stuff that isn’t on my list. I also end up buying at least one thing that’s already open because feeding Bennett is the one sure-fire way to keep him from going bonkers in the grocery store.

4.  Family functions typically…have my grandmother tearing up as she blesses the food. Whether it be tears of joy or sadness, you can bet on the fact that she will cry. My brother and I always get a kick out of this (we’re not evil, she jokes about it too). This past Thanksgiving, she didn’t cry though and when we congratulated her, she said its because of the Lexapro the doctor gave her when she was in the hospital last time. Obviously, it had her feeling pretty good.

5.  I think my blog readers…might start to think I’ve fallen off the get healthy bandwagon, but I swear I’m not down for the count.

6.  I’d much rather be…relaxing on the couch than cleaning any day. I love a clean house, but I hate doing it.

7.  I have an obsession with…office supplies and storage containers. I would love to be a super organized type a personality, but that’s just not me.

8.  My work friends…have become some of my best friends as I’ve gotten older. Most of them are basically complete opposites of me, but I think that’s why we get along so well.

9.  When I created my Facebook account…I had held out for a long time because our principal preached all the time about the dangers of being a teacher with a Facebook account. I was on maternity leave and was bored, so I broke down and did it. That definitely did not help my productivity level.

10.  My least favorite word is…commode. I can not believe I was even just able to type that. You can call it a toilet, pot, sh*tt*r, or whatever else you want, but that c word makes me sick and sends chills through my body.

11.  I really don’t remember…anything anymore, which is why the calendar in my phone has a little dot on each day. Each day also has way too many things to do on it.

12.  Justin Bieber…seems like he would be a very sweet and fun boyfriend when I see things from when he was with Selena Gomez, but he has GOT to pull his pants up and stop walking like the Hunchback of Notre Dame.

If you haven’t signed up for the giveaway, do it!!!

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

3 Responses to “Finish the Sentence-Part 2”

  1. Laura @ Walking in Memphis in High Heels March 26, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    Haha I can’t stand the word commode either lol.

  2. Janessa March 26, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    omg, haha I can’t stand the word commode either! Toilet sounds like where you go to do your business. Commode sounds like where you go to get sick. Idk. It’s weird. Lol

  3. Jake Gerrard March 26, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    love the grandmother…my mom cries every single time too…haha…i guess we should be thankful to have such sweet ladies in our lives..thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

