It’s OK

21 Mar

It’s Thirsty Thursday people…and by thirsty, I mean for water because I just ate some super hot salsa on my salad and my mouth is on fire.  I know you were expecting me to tell you about the wonderful cocktail I’ll be having tonight.  I would love to go home and knock a few back, but it’s not gonna happen because I rrreeeaaalllyyy want to be down a pound or so when I weigh-in next Wednesday, I have a 5K this Saturday, and I have a cake to bake and decorate tonight after I get off work.

I’m really excited to participate in a new link-up I found last night.  I started reading a couple of the other link-uppers’ blogs this morning and have already found three blogs that I HAD to start following.

Its Ok Thursdays
It’s ok…

If it snows tonight so that I don’t have to come to work the day before my spring break starts.

If I gained a pound over the last week because it should have been more and it’s gotten me more motivated.

If I wear my hair up more days than not.  These curls have a mind of their own.

If I don’t run the whole 5K this weekend as long as I try my best.

If my truck is in dire need of a cleaning.  My son can still fit in the car seat so at least we saved some room for that.

If Chris and Bennett broke the glass on the coffee table last night.  It was an accident that I got over as soon as I realized that it was a new craft project waiting to happen.  I’m just glad they weren’t hurt.

image

If I’ve decided in my old age that it doesn’t matter if I do what it takes to keep everybody happy.

image

If I don’t throw a huge birthday party for Bennett for his 4th birthday.  Momma needs some rest during spring break and planning parties does not make that happen.

If I remind my students that spring break is only hours away every 30 minutes tomorrow.  I need to hear it more than them, but it will make them happy too.

Hope you’re Thirsty Thursday has been ok too.

Got any great ideas for my table?

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

6 Responses to “It’s OK”

  1. Brandi March 22, 2013 at 12:23 am #

    I have curly hair too & I’ve definitely worn it up more often than not lately. Excited to see what you do with your coffee table.

    New follower via the link up

    Brooklynstateofmindblog.blogspot.com

    • jaimebyram March 22, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by! Only a curly headed person could understand the bad side of curly hair. The humidity in Tennessee really puts a damper on my hairstyling options during the summer.

  2. aleasa March 22, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    Hey I’m glad you found me! I don’t think I have any ideas for your table because I’m not that creative but I do want to see pictures when you figure it out! 🙂

    • jaimebyram March 22, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

      I will make sure to post pictures of the good, the bad, and the ugly. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Lora March 22, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    hope your spring break is awesome!!

  4. Laura March 23, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    Oh my gosh I’ve always had a fear of that happening with glass coffee tables. Glad nobody was hurt!! Good luck with your 5k today! You’ll do great! : )

Leave a Reply

