Snow Weight Loss This Week

20 Mar

Howdy folks!  It’s Wednesday and I’m linking up with Erin and Alex again for Weigh-in Wednesday.

button

Unfortunately, this has not been the best week for me.  I was really worried about this week’s weigh-in because the outlook was not good on Monday.  By Tuesday, I was down a little and by this morning I was down to only a 1/2 pound up from last Wednesday.  Sounds sad, I know, but I’m not sad.  I was expecting to be up about 2 to 2 1/2 pounds, so I can deal with this.  I ate really poorly on top of not being able to workout.

Fortunately, I have done a good job of getting back on track since Monday.  I have been watching my intake more closely and I’ve gone running every morning before work.  Hopefully, I will be back on track for bikini weather by next Wednesday.

Asking what’s up with the title?  Well, as a teacher, I have been dying for a snow day all winter.  We have had no such luck.  Saturday is my first official day of spring break and my 5K and the forecast is predicting snow on Friday.  Really?!?  My hope is that the snow will come on in tonight or Thursday and my spring break will kick off early.  In a perfect world, the snow would then melt Friday afternoon and the sun would be shining by 7:00 Saturday morning.

Everybody please do a snow dance for us T-county teachers and then stop abruptly once you see that our schools are closed Friday morning.

Hope you guys are having a great week.  We’re halfway to Friday!

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

Leave a Reply

