Two New Blogging Milestones

14 Mar

Hi folks! I am feeling so technologically advanced right now. All you truly techy peeps don’t shoot me down when I tell you why because I know this is really nothing.

I have done two things this week in the blog world that are firsts for me.

1) I created my own grab button (go on take it, I know you want to) with a little guidance from my friend Wendy over at The Sweet Life of Second Grade.

2) I did my first guest post for another blogger. My friend/cousin Laura from Walking In Memphis In High Heels is busy with a job and grad school so she asked me to fill in for her for today’s post.  She does a lot of posts about fashion and has almost 1,000 followers so I was a little nervous about filling her big shoes.  I would love for you to go over and check it out if you get a chance!

If you’re visiting from Laura’s blog, thanks for stopping by. I am a new blogger that started blogging to help hold myself accountable for keeping up with my goals.  I’m a busy wife, mom, and teacher that’s on a mission to perfect this crazy, imperfect life.

This is a crazy busy week filled with lots of stuff to do at work and home, so I’m going to cut it short for the day.

I’ve been thinking that I should do a giveaway once I reach 50 followers, which I’m very close to, so if you aren’t already following me via WordPress, email, or Bloglovin’, do it quickly so I can do it soon.

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

I’m thinking about giving away some of my favorite things.  What are some of your favorite things to see in a giveaway?

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

2 Responses to “Two New Blogging Milestones”

  1. Terri Frankenberger March 14, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    Hooray for bloggy milestones!!

  2. Laura @ Walking in Memphis in High Heels March 15, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    Yay, almost there! Congrats and thank you so, so much for guest posting for me! = )

Leave a Reply

