Finish the Sentence

10 Mar

I planned to do my next post about my visit to the Southern Women’s Show, but I’ve been sitting around this morning reading some of the hilarious posts in a link-up that I just couldn’t resist. After all this reading, I realized there was a little over an hour left to join in so I’m throwing a post together because all the cool kids are doing it.

button

1. People always tell me…I look just like this girl I work with, which is fine with me because she’s hilarious, energetic, and my husband thinks she’s hot.

2. In the movie based on my life…I will have a super hot body and not have to work at it. this is the total opposite of my real life, but it will be fun to watch for wishful thinking.

3. Typically I end up regretting…not getting my house in order before the start of the workweek.  Ideally, I wouldn’t have to do anything after work except eat and sleep, but this only happens if I let my house fall apart until the weekend, which makes the weekend cleaning suck!

4. I always ask to leave off the…onions, unless my husband is around because he will make fun of me and I hate giving him anymore ammunition than he can find on his own. When the onions are on there, I pick the big ones out and slide them nonchalantly to the edge of the plate.

5. Kim and Kanye really need to…dress better. I know that Kanye supposedly has a great fashion sense, but I hate the way Kim has been dressing since they hooked up.

6. My parents always remind me…they love me and are proud of me. They just don’t know the whole story. Just kidding mom!

7. Every single day…I would rather sleep later than what I do, regardless of whether I woke up to the alarm or if I woke up on my own.

8. This one time in college…I had way to much to drink and walked to my apartment. When I woke up EARLY for work the next morning, I went outside and I couldn’t remember where my car was. I had to do some serious thinking way too early in the morning and was way too hungover to be straining my brain that hard. Somehow I still made it to work on time.

9. My grossest habit is…I chew on my fingers when I get anxious or nervous.

10. My latest lie was…that I was ok with only losing half a pound last week. Hello! I would not be waking up at 4 am if I only wanted to lose half a pound a week.

11. I know all the words to…almost no songs. I get way to caught up in the actual music and don’t pay close enough attention to all the words. I’m also one of those people that will sing the wrong words to a song for years without even knowing it. I always thought it said “I will be your big suburban” only to find out it said “beast or burden”. May or may not still have that wrong. Who knows?!?

12. When I grow up…I want to be rich and have the option of being a SAHM, which I could not do because I’m way too social for that.

13. Sexy time is…few and far between with a kid that sleeps with you.

14. I will never ever…be one of those people that dresses up every time they leave the house. My muffin top is too big and I am too lazy to give up my sweats.

15. I think it’s hilarious when…kids take something in a very literal way. I’m a teacher…I would lose my mind if I couldn’t laugh at my kids.

Thanks to Holly and Jake for hosting the link-up and thanks to you for reading.

Jaime

Leave a Reply

