Dogs Are Babies Too!

5 Mar

Today I’m linking up with Laura to tell you all about my Klyde Boy.  These ladies are hosting a link up to let everyone tell all about how much they love their fur babies.

Klyde 2

I have always been a dog lover and have owned many different breeds, but when my new husband suggested that we get a Bull Terrier after someone broke into our home about (seven years ago), I put my foot down.  I told him there was no way that I was getting any dog that had “bull” in it’s name.

He was really persistent about it though, and after A LOT of research, I realized that they were a wonderful breed with amazing personalities.  We ended up with two of them within a few months.

We got a beautiful female that we named Kenzy.  She was the most wonderful dog.  She passed away late last fall, but left a lasting impression on our family.

Our remaining Bull Terrier is named Klyde and, I’m sure if you stick around for any of my posts about playing outside or going for a run, you will see a couple pictures of momma’s boy.  You can also see lots of crazy pics of Ready to Ride Klyde if you follow me on Instagram (@jaimebyram).

image

This 60 pound over-grown baby thinks he is a lap dog and would rather be snuggling with me than anywhere else (unless you have a ball or a stick and you’re willing to throw it until he gets bored of you).

I have dressed this spoiled dog up in many clothes ranging from a Tennessee football jersey to waterproof snow boots.  We take him on the boat with us as much as we can stand because he loves to run and play on the beach. I will even sit uncomfortably for way too long just because I don’t want to wake my sweet boy up.

Klyde 4

It amazes me to know that I have a member of my family that is not blood, but that I love so much.  He is awesome with Bennett and I know that this loyal creature would do anything for us.

image

Hope you’ve enjoyed learning about my furry family member.  Go check out some other animal lovers’ stories on Laura’s page.

If you’re interested in learning about adopting a member of this fantastic breed, check out Recycla-Bull Terrier Rescue here.  I guarantee you will find a forever friend in one of these loving animals.

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

7 Responses to “Dogs Are Babies Too!”

  1. Laura March 6, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    I love that picture of him in the chair lol. : ) Fur babies are so sweet. : )

  2. Kara G March 6, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    Aww I love that he is so sweet with your human baby 🙂 Thanks for linking up and sharing – I enjoyed reading!

    • jaimebyram March 6, 2013 at 4:29 am #

      Thanks for stopping by. Yes, he’s great with Bennett. Bennett talks to him like he’s a human and sometimes I think he’s waiting on an answer.

  3. Amanda March 6, 2013 at 3:01 am #

    he he he! That chair photo is awesome!

    • jaimebyram March 6, 2013 at 4:30 am #

      He obviously has no concept of size:)

      • Amanda March 7, 2013 at 7:46 am #

        hahah thats what makes it so awesome!

Leave a Reply

