Bowling, Buddies, Blah, Blah, Blah

5 Mar

Hey guys!  It’s Monday.  Ugh!  I don’t know about you, but I was not feeling it this morning.

We went Cosmic Bowling with some friends Friday night.  We don’t usually get such a late start to our evening, so it was kinda nice to go home and have time to freshen up before we went out.  This was especially good because we were going with a couple of our guy friends and their adorably young girlfriends.  Paige and Kelsey are so stinkin’ sweet, but man they are too cute and it takes a little more time and effort for us older and rounder girls to look as cute as those two do.

I took a shower, had time to fix my hair, picked out a cute outfit, and even managed to do my nails.  I decided to do something a little daring (you know, since I was hanging with the young, hip chicks) and paint my nails a dark gray color because I’m obsessed with that color and then painted each of my ring fingers a bright blue because that’s one of the colon cancer awareness colors.  I don’t know if you like this trend, but I see it all over Pinterest and I’ve always kinda wondered if I’d be brave enough to try it.  I think I like it for a change.

Know what you shouldn’t do before going bowling?  Take the time to paint your nails. My cute mani only lasted about ten minutes before the paint was chipping off my right hand.  Bummer!  Oh well, at least I tried:)

image

Me and my honey out on the town

image

The oh-so-adorable Paige and Kelsey

image

Killa K, Jukin’ J, and Prostitute P

image

Not really a prostitute, but that’s all we could come up with at the moment:)

Saturday morning I got up and worked around the house for a little while. It was snowing steadily, but not enough to accumulate. It was kinda cool because it just doesn’t normally do that around here. I decided to go for a run since I ate an order of mozzarella sticks at the bowling alley. They were delish, but I knew they were awful for me with each wonderful bite.

I bundled up and ran 4 miles. I was very surprised how easy it was for me to breathe in the strange weather. All I could think is how nice those small snowflakes would feel if they were hitting my face in the middle of July when it’s 80 degrees at 5:00 in the morning.

After I got home, I did a little ab work, jumped in the shower, threw on some comfy clothes, and settled into a sunken spot on the couch. I stayed there the rest of the day and into the night.  The longer I stayed there, the worse I began to feel. I felt like I had bronchitis settling into my lungs and I could feel an awful amount of pressure in my sinuses.

So this is where the blah, blah, blah comes into play. Because that is exactly how I have felt ever since. I was pretty useless on Sunday, but managed to drag myself out of bed for a run this morning. I got in a quick 2 1/2 miles and then got ready for school. The sinus pressure has gotten worse and all I can think is this is going to be a long week.

I am excited that Chris attended the first coaches’ meeting tonight and found out that Bennett’s team will be the Durham Bulls. Isn’t that some kind of movie title? If so, hopefully it’s a sign of good luck. Can’t wait for the season to get started!

One day down. Four to go.

Hope you kicked off your week on the right foot.

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

3 Responses to “Bowling, Buddies, Blah, Blah, Blah”

  1. Lindsey Smith March 5, 2013 at 5:17 am #

    Where is Bennett playing ball? Carter is playing in Brighton and we haven’t heard anything from our coach yet. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. lora March 5, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    You look so cute in the pics…and look at you, busting out 4 miles in the snow!!! way to go! PS mmmmmm cheesesticks!

  3. Laura March 7, 2013 at 5:54 am #

    I hope you feel better! Congrats on the 4 miles!! Your outfit is seriously so dang cute!!!

Leave a Reply

