Wanting Wardrobe Changes + Weigh-in Wednesday

27 Feb

button

It’s that time again folks! Weigh-in Wednesday…and time to make some wardrobe changes.

I’m linking up with Erin and Alex again to share this week’s results.  Head on over to see some other ladies’ results.

I have been pretty good this week.  I haven’t been super strict on myself, but when I do give in, I’ve handled the freedom with some restraint.  I’m not gonna lie.  I have had a couple of rough moments, but then again I’ve stayed strong at times when I was ready to cave.  After work Monday, I had to run to the grocery store to grab some cake ingredients and by the time I made it out, I didn’t feel like cooking.  I ran to KFC to grab the boys some chicken, slaw, and macaroni and, instead of just ordering the same for myself, I ordered a grilled breast.  I went home, made some spinach for my side, and saved half the breast for lunch the next day.  Pretty good, huh?  Well, then I commenced to attacking Chris’s trail mix.  It was not so pretty.

I have not been to the gym in over a week, but I have continued to run outside and I’ve been doing Jillian’s 30 Day Shred.  I am attempting to rise to the challenge of doing 30DS for 30 days in row.  Lora and Kimmy have put this one out there for everybody on Instagram and I am trying to rise to the occasion.  I already flaked out on Monday, but since I started on Saturday, I figured I could count it as flaking on day 3 instead of 2.  It just sounds a little less weak that way.  Thankfully, Lora told me to get off my rump and get to work.  I didn’t listen that night, but it did encourage me to move on to level 2 the next morning.  Level 2 was horrible and fantastic all at the same time.  Tough stuff!!!

I was pleased with my weigh-in this morning.  I was down another pound and a half from last Wednesday.  That makes a total of 9 1/2 pounds since the end of January!

I posted a picture on IG this morning since I was in a pretty good mood after the weigh-in. I didn’t get a chance to workout this morning, but I had been up since 2:30 working on a cake for someone’s 21st birthday.  You can tell by the hideous hair onmy head.  If your not following me already, find me @jaimebyram.  There’s no telling what I might get into.

Now for the wardrobe change…

It’s not what you’re probably thinking.  Of course, I would love to tell you I’m ready to run out and grab a whole new set of clothes because the pounds I’ve lost have left my clothes too big, but that’s just not the case. I am just now really getting comfortable in my clothes again.  I still have at least four more clothing sizes stocked up in my closet.

The wardrobe change I’m ready for is the switch from fall/winter to spring/summer.  Our weather was gorgeous Saturday and has since moved on to cold, dreary, and depressing.

I’m ready to go from this…

Fall 2

fall

To this…

Spring 1

summer dress

And from this…

Boots

To this…

Sandals

Are you ready for a wardrobe change?  What is the item you’re ready to wear the most?

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

 

5 Responses to “Wanting Wardrobe Changes + Weigh-in Wednesday”

  1. Misty February 27, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    I want tan legs + summer dresses. I’ve got to start working on the tan though.

  2. Laura @ Walking in Memphis in High Heels February 27, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

    I am so, so ready for spring too! Congras on the over 9lb loss! That was great that you got the grilled chicken. It’s really hard for me when watching others each other stuff that looks much better lol. I just try to remember how I’ll feel afterwards. Have a great day!

  3. Lora February 28, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    you are doing great on 30DS….don’t give up just if you miss one day! 🙂

  4. Kaitlyn February 28, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    I’m so ready for capris and flip flops

  5. Erin March 1, 2013 at 3:02 am #

    I can’t wait for sandals and maxi skirts and tank tops… bring on the warm weather! Good for you for getting in the 30DS… I’ve tried so many times and never stick with it! Me and Jillian do not see eye to eye!;)

Leave a Reply

