Make a Wish Cuz’ It’s Friday

22 Feb

Hey y’all!  Hope you guys are as excited for the weekend as I am because I love this feeling.  Ain’t (sorry to my peeps that hate that word, but sometimes it helps get the point across) nothing better than knowing you’re about to have a couple days off work to relax and catch up on your to do list.

Today I’m going to tell you guys about a couple of my wishes of the day.

First up, I’m going to tell you about my favorite wish of the day.  Why am I starting off with my favorite? Because when my link goes to Facebook, the first pic attaches to the link and one of my pictures is FUNKY.  Don’t nobody need to see that unless they’re gonna read this here blog.:)

Today’s favorite wish goes out to a terminally ill student in Bennett’s preschool class.  I wish that this child feels the love that all of the people around her have for her.  I hope that God protects her from as much pain as possible and that those around her will use her situation to help others.  Bennett’s class was going on a “field trip” today to a middle school in our county that is helping to reveal a trip to Disney World to this little girl.  I’m not sure how they were going to do this, but my friend, Ashley that I hung out with Monday, works at the school and she said they were going all out.  I think this is the coolest thing.  If you aren’t familiar with the Make-a-Wish foundation, you should become familiar with it.  They do amazing things for children everyday.  Our school has done this twice and it is the best feeling to help fulfill a child’s dream, especially when they are fighting a battle that is unlike many of us have ever faced.  I also think that it’s awesome that they are involving the girl’s entire class.

B pic  Bennett cheesing for me in his field trip tee.

On a lighter note, while I attempt to dry the tears from my eyes, I’m going to tell you about my second wish.  I wish that when my husband helped with the laundry, he would know which clothes needed to be treated in a special way.  A week or so ago, Chris washed AND DRYED one of my favorite pairs of jeans.  This was a catastrophe because they were already snug and hadn’t been dryed in a lllooonnnggg time.  So, I was a little upset and haven’t been brave enough to put them on since.  This morning I slid these babies on and discovered that I was able to button them…and still breathe.  Woohoo!

Jeans

I swear this is the worst and most unflattering picture ever.  I’m not really sure why I’m even putting it out there for the world to see.  I never realized how stumpy I look with my jeans and boots, but what I want you to notice is that, even though there isn’t MUCH room, I got those suckers on even after they were dryed.  And yes, I am standing on the side of my bathtub.  Who needs a full length mirror when you’ve got balancing skills like these?!?

Along those same lines, I wsh that I maintain this motivation to keep going with my weight loss journey.  I already feel so much better and still have so far to go.  I am really starting to enjoy these “healthy” foods and the exercise.  I have gotten in four days of exercise this week including a couple visits with Jillian and several miles on the road across from my house.

I am supposed to be meeting up with my friend cousin, Laura from Walking In Memphis In High Heels, and a few other local bloggers tomorrow night for dinner at a restaurant in Midtown that I’ve never been to.  I’m really excited about this and wish that we all meet some cool new people, make some great new contacts, and I don’t come off as a complete goof  (I get a little nervous around new people sometimes).  I’ll tell you all about it and hopefully show you some picrures.

I’m going to close the post with an adorable picture of Bennett doing his happy dance this morning. He was really excited about the surprise for the girl in his class.  I’m adding it to the end because it’s how I feel since it’s the end of the week and because I don’t want to chance my FUNKY last picture attaching to my FB link:)

B dancing

Look at my baby cuttin’ a rug.  He gets that from his momma.

Have a great weekend!

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

One Response to “Make a Wish Cuz’ It’s Friday”

  1. Laura February 23, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    I’m so excited about tonight too!! Congrats about the jeans!!!!! Your commitment is awesome. He looks so cute doing his dance. : )

Leave a Reply

