Emotional Rollercoaster + Wednesday Weigh-in

20 Feb

Hang on tight! I’m about to take you for a ride on today’s emotional rollercoaster.

rollercoaster

Down:  My alarm went off at 4:00 am.

Up:  I only pushed snooze one time before I decided to get my lazy tail out of bed.

Down: My nose started bleeding during my run because it was so freaking cold outside.

Up:  I finished my mile in a pretty quick time even though Klyde stopped to do the doo twice.

Down:  Jillian taught me that I absolutely hate lunges, and even though I can run for 30 minutes straight, she can make me want to give up after 2 minutes of cardio.

Exercise ecard

Up:  I finished Jillian’s 30 Day Dead Shred for the day.

Down:  My legs are so sore I had to touch the edge of the toilet seat with the heel of my hand to ease myself down.

Up:  It’s because I’m (literally) working my tail off.

Down:  It’s Wednesday and I realized that the major amount of popcorn and homemade peach cobbler I ate Sunday reversed a lot of the exercise I had done all week.

Up:  I still lost one pound.

Down:  I have been working out for a little over a month and I am just back to where I started two years ago.

Motivational Quote Big Star

Stole this from Erin.  Loved it!  Hope she doesn’t mind:)

Up:  I’m down 8 pounds since the end of January and I feel super motivated to keep going!

What kind of ups and downs have you had this week?

I’m linking up with Erin and Alex for Wednesday Weigh-in.  Go check them out.

button

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

6 Responses to “Emotional Rollercoaster + Wednesday Weigh-in”

  1. Laura February 20, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    For some reason I don’t think my last two comments went through. Your recipe sounded great and I loved the pic of you and B.

    • jaimebyram February 21, 2013 at 1:27 am #

      Thank you! It’s hard to get a picture of him cooperating. Action shots are way easier with the little guy. I’m tweaking the recipe a little each day and I’m really finding out what I like. I’m going to try adding some flax seed tomorrow.

  2. Kaitlyn February 21, 2013 at 12:13 am #

    Stoping by from the link up. Congrats on one pound!! 🙂 🙂

  3. lora February 21, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    you are doing so awesome!!! it is SO HARD to breathe running outside in the cold morning!

  4. Natalie February 24, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    I have a serious love/hate relationship with Jillian. She’s the devil but so darn effective. Have you tried her Ripped in 30? Or Shred it with Weights?

    • jaimebyram February 24, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

      I’ve only done the 30 Day Shred, but once I start getting burned out on that one I’ll probably try another.

Leave a Reply

