Superbowl Sunday Funday Part 2 + Weigh-in Wednesday

6 Feb

I typed part 1 of this post late Sunday night after having a few drinks during the game.  Since I didn’t want that post to ramble on forever, I decided to put the rest in this post.  Plus, at that point I was thinking that I had done a pretty good job of maintaining my diet this weekend.

After getting on the scale Monday morning, I realized that maybe I had made more unhealthy choices than I thought.  At the beginning of the weekend, I had dropped 1 1/2 pounds since Wednesday’s weigh-in, but Monday morning I had put it back on and was back where I started about 4 days before.  That really ticked me off because I had been working out and once I want the scale to go down, that’s what I expect.  So I thought maybe I should recap my weekend in a less intoxicated state.

I baked my friend Amy’s birthday cake during the day Saturday and didn’t even think to touch the scrap cake that I normally would have munched on.  Maybe the houndstooth really did discourage me a little.

image

Saturday night we went to Amy’s birthday dinner…at a Mexican restaurant. This is bad because I lllooovvveee Mexican food.  I did refrain from munching on chips, salsa, and queso (my fave), but I’m thinking that sauce that I kept slopping all over my fish tacos was probably not the healthiest choice.  Now that I think about it, it did have an oddly queso-esque taste to it.  Oh and the 32 oz. Dos Equis probably didn’t help so much either.  What? I did have a water on the side.  Doesn’t that count for something?

image

We had a good time and, even though my husband wouldn’t cooperate, I still got a couple good pictures out of it.

image

This wasn’t one of them.  It was just the best and least goofy shot I got of him.

I made cupcakes Sunday for the Superbowl party and didn’t touch them either.

image

I REALLY wanted one, but I didn’t cave.  Instead, I made a baked sweet potato in the microwave and put a little butter and small amount of brown sugar on it.  I know it could have been healthier, but at least it wasn’t a cupcake, right?

So, it’s Superbowl…

DSC00734

I know I put that picture in both posts, but my friend Jon was wearing it and I just loved it.

Anyways, the spread at this party was calling my name.  There was BBQ, hot wings, all kinds of dips and chips, a few different sweets, and several other yummy looking snacks.   I did snack on some unhealthy things, but once I walked away from the table, I never went back.  Unfortunately with football usually comes beer, and Sunday was no exception.

We had a great time with good friends, good food, and many good laughs.

DSC00729

Bennett eating one of my cupcakes (sans icing)

DSC00733

B and one of his favorite friends playing a football game of their own

Today is Wednesday and now it’s time for me to reveal my progress for the week.  I worked out 4 times, had several days of good eating, 2 days of questionable food choices, and in the end have dropped another 1 1/2 pounds for a total of 5 1/2 pounds over the past 3 weeks.  I’m going to attempt my link-up with Alex & Erin again this week, so if you’re looking for motivation check out some of the other ladies who are participating because they are doing some great things.

You can call me Technologically Illiterate I guess because I CANNOT get this link-up to work, but go here to check it out.

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

3 Responses to “Superbowl Sunday Funday Part 2 + Weigh-in Wednesday”

  1. Lora February 6, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    The party looks fun….and the cake and cupcakes look amazing!!

  2. Laura February 6, 2013 at 10:07 pm #

    5.5lbs is great!! When I see sweets, I just have to pull out my trusty apple and almond butter and that is my dessert. Chocolate is so tempting to me though!!

    • jaimebyram February 6, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

      I had that today as a snack. I found an almond butter called Justin’s Maple Almond Butter and it was great.

Leave a Reply

