Blogging Benchmarks

19 Jan

I guess yesterday’s topic hit close to home for some of you because I received tons of feedback from people near and far.  I broke my personal record for the number of views I received in one day, which puts me just under 1,000 views during my first 18 days of blogging.  May sound boring to you, but I told you I love trying to beat my own records.

I need to thank everybody for the positive feedback.  It will definitely give me something else to look at when and if I start to feel bummed about the baby stuff again.

My other benchmark for today is that I’m attempting my first link-up with another blog.  I guess that’s what you call it.  I may be going about this all the wrong way, but I was pumped to give it a shot.

My cousin, Lora, has a blog called Raising Steppe Sisters.  She is hilarious and is on a mission right now as well.  She is in major lose weight mode.  She recently started using My Fitness Pal, which is an app that helps you track your food and exercise.

She challenged everyone to sign up for MFP and stick with it for two weeks.  At the end of the time period, she invited everyone to link up and share our success or failures with it.

I am a former MFP fanatic.  At this point two years ago, I was about a month into a five month journey, during which I shed 25 pounds and became more fit than I have ever been in my life.  I was a devoted user and credit a great deal of my success to this program.

Lora’s link up motivated me to log back on to the program.  I have used it, at least partially, everyday for the past week.  I also worked out three times this week so I could “earn back” some of the calories that I consumed.  Other than the Mexican food I ate tonight, I have done pretty good and I think I’m down about 1 pound.

Hopefully, I will get back on board with using the program faithfully and really start seeing some results.  Whatever happens, I’ll keep you posted.

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

Raising Steppe Sisters

 

One Response to “Blogging Benchmarks”

  1. Laura January 19, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    Woohoo, congratulations!!! On both the accomplishments!! : )

Leave a Reply

