Image

Blogger World Here I Come

1 Jan

“Let all that you do be done in love” 1 Corinthians 16:14

I have always thought that blogging sounded pretty cool, but never thought about doing it myself until recently. I have been reading several blogs and think it’s awesome how people are creating these amazing logs about their life.

The title of my blog comes from my constant, sometimes more determined than others, quest to be a better mom, wife, teacher, etc. I am one of those people who is pretty good at starting new things, but not so good at finishing them. So my goal with this blog is to keep myself a little more motivated and accountable.

What better way to hold myself accountable than posting my goals somewhere that someone else MIGHT possibly one day read?

1. Get closer to God and let it resonate into all of my relationships

2. Spend more time with my son Bennett when I’m actually doing something with home rather than trying to work on other things

3. Strengthen my marriage, which is already pretty good, but could always be better

4. Get back on a health kick

5. Take more pictures and document our awesome life (hence the new blog, camera I got for my birthday, and scrapbooking stuff I got for Christmas)

6. Procrastinate less

7. Give more

I think that does it for now. Lucky list of seven things. If you read this let me know what you think and hold me to my goals.

Thanks for reading,

Jaime

9 Responses to “Blogger World Here I Come”

  1. Angela January 1, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    That sounds like a great list of goals! I will kick you in your butt if I see you slacking. 🙂 You are motivating me to make a list of goals for my life.

  2. Anna January 1, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    It’s like a public diary. Lol. I’m sure you will be a success. Congratulations on improving your life.

    • jaimebyram January 1, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

      Maybe you should pop in as a guest contributor to keep it interesting:)

  3. Jennifer January 1, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    Jaime I will become a blog follower of yours. It will be nice to follow You on this, not Chris or Bennett ( although I still want to hear about them) I want to hear about you! I want to know how you are feeling, what you are thinking, ideas from you, etc. Love you and can’t wait for the next entry!

    • jaimebyram January 1, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

      Yay! My first official follower. You may want to rethink that, but good luck:)

  4. Susan Stimpson Jackson January 2, 2013 at 3:59 am #

    Your blog was awesome! I’m looking forward to following your “mommy on a mission”!

    • jaimebyram January 2, 2013 at 10:07 pm #

      Thank you and glad to hear that you’ll be keeping up with me. Missed seeing you at work today!

  5. Laura January 4, 2013 at 3:39 am #

    That’s a good idea. I need to be kept accountable lol!!

Leave a Reply

